Spring is nigh

I have been patiently waiting for nature to awaken from its slumber.
I have scouted for various trees, shrubs and flowers since moving home to Cape Breton.
Even though I suffer from severe seasonal allergies, I cannot wait for the last of the snow to melt away and for all the plants to begin their blooming.
I have several sketches of ideas on the go that require use of natural materials.
I will keep folks posted. Although, I am not usually one to talk about what ideas I am in the process if developing, I will share the processes of the materials that I harvest, in an attempt to encourage others to reacquaint with nature.

20130330-140727.jpg

Leave a Reply

