Update

A collaborative durational performance based installation by Ursula A. Johnson and Jordan Bennett.

A collaborative durational performance based installation by Ursula A. Johnson and Jordan Bennett.

Unfortunately I am not very consistent with this blogging, but I will try my best to keep updating every now and again, and perhaps someone can give me some tips. I recently discovered the stats section and was surprised to see the average daily visitation, and I figured I should probably put some new information as to how the art practice is going.

Well, since the last post which was advertising L’nuk a collaborative durational performance based installation which was hosted by the NSCAD Anna Leonowens Art Gallery in Halifax, NS there has bee quite a bit of activity.

First off I want to thank Jordan Bennett my collaborator and my partner Angella Parsons for her awesome support before, during and after the performance. Wela’liek. And a super duper thanks to the staff at Anna Leonowens Art Gallery, what a great team of people they have working there in that space. The performance ran for 5 days for a total of approximately 30 hours. Then the artifacts remained in the space with the music afterwards. The exhibition also conicided with Nocturne which is Halifax’s Art at night festival, this night was particularly difficult for it was our last night of performing, it was out 8hour non-stop day, also the gallery space that we occupied had over 2000 visitors in that evening. It was draining, but awesome all at the same time!

I will post some pics tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

